Search form toggle

Australian School Holiday Dates

2018 Australian School Holiday and Public Holiday Dates

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY (ACT) school holiday dates

    

2018
1     Saturday 14 April - Tuesday 29 April
2     Saturday 7 July - Sunday 22 July
3     Saturday 29 September - Sunday 14 October
4     Saturday 22 December - 3 February (2019)

 


NEW SOUTH WALES (NSW) school holiday dates
     

 

2018
1     Saturday 14 April - Monday 30 April
2     Saturday 7 July - Monday 23 July
3     Saturday 29 September - Sunday 14 October
4     Saturday 20 December - 5 February (2019)

 



QUEENSLAND (QLD) school holiday dates  

  

2018
1     Saturday 30 March - Monday 16 April
2     Saturday 30 June - Sunday 15 July
3     Saturday 22 September - Monday 7 October
4     Saturday 15 December* - 28 January (2019)

*[Year 12 - finish 16 November] - [Yr 10/11 - finish 30 November]

 

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA (SA) school holiday dates   

 

2018
1     Friday 14 April - Sunday 29 April
2     Saturday 7 July - Sunday 22 July
3     Saturday 29 September - Sunday 14 October
4     Saturday 15 December - 28 January (2019)

 


VICTORIA (VIC) school holiday dates  

 

2018
1     Saturday 30 March - Monday 15 April
2     Saturday 30 June - Sunday 15 July
3     Saturday 22 September - Sunday 7 October
4     Saturday 22 December - 29 January* (2019)

[First day back student free day]

 


WESTERN AUSTRALIA (WA) school holiday dates    

 

2018
1     Saturday 14 April - Sunday 29 April
2     Saturday 30 June - Sunday 15 July
3     Saturday 22 September - Sunday 7 October
4     Friday 14 December - 3 February (2019)

 

 

TASMANIA (TAS) school holiday dates     

 

2018

1     Friday 13 April - Sunday 29 April
2     Saturday 7 July - Sunday 22 July
3     Saturday 29 September - Sunday 14 October
4     Friday 21 December - 5 February (2019)

 

 

NORTHERN TERRITORY (NT) school holiday dates 

 

2018
1     Saturday 14 April - Monday 22 April
2     Saturday 30 June - Sunday 23 July
3     Saturday 29 September - Sunday 14 October
4     Friday 14 December - 28 January (2019)

Accommodation date selection

Key:   X Today's date