Search form toggle
Subscribe form toggle

Australian School Holiday Dates

2017 Australian School Holiday and Public Holiday Dates

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY (ACT) school holiday dates

    

2017
1     Saturday 8 April - Tuesday 25 April
2     Saturday 1 July - Sunday 16 July
3     Saturday 24 September - Sunday 8 October
4     Saturday 16 December - January (2018)

 


NEW SOUTH WALES (NSW) school holiday dates
     

 

2017
1     Saturday 8 April - Monday 25 April
2     Saturday 1 July - Monday 17 July
3     Saturday 23 September - Sunday 8 October
4     Saturday 16 December - January (2018)

 



QUEENSLAND (QLD) school holiday dates  

  

2017
1     Saturday 1 April - Monday 17 April
2     Saturday 24 June - Sunday 9 July
3     Saturday 16 September - Monday 2 October
4     Saturday 9 December* - January (2018)

*[Year 12 - finish 17 November] - [Yr 10/11 - finish 24 November]

 

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA (SA) school holiday dates   

 

2017
1     Friday 14 April - Sunday 31 April
2     Saturday 8 July - Sunday 23 July
3     Saturday 30 September - Sunday 15 October
4     Saturday 16 December - January (2018)

 


VICTORIA (VIC) school holiday dates  

 

2017
1     Saturday 1 April - Monday 17 April
2     Saturday 1 July - Sunday 16 July
3     Saturday 23 September - Sunday 8 October
4     Saturday 23 December - January* (2018)

[First day back student free day]

 


WESTERN AUSTRALIA (WA) school holiday dates    

 

2017
1     Saturday 9 April - Sunday 23 April
2     Saturday 1 July - Sunday 16 July
3     Saturday 23 September - Sunday 8 October
4     Friday 15 December - January (2018)

 

 

TASMANIA (TAS) school holiday dates     

 

2017

1     Friday 14 April - Sunday 31 April
2     Saturday 8 July - Sunday 23 July
3     Saturday 30 September - Sunday 15 October
4     Friday 17 December - January / February (2018)

 

 

NORTHERN TERRITORY (NT) school holiday dates 

 

2017
1     Saturday 8 April - Monday 17 April
2     Saturday 24 June - Sunday 23 July
3     Saturday 30 September - Sunday 8 October
4     Friday 16 December - January (2018)

Accommodation date selection

Key:   X Today's date